Bobbi Brown eyeshadow quad.

Hey my loves.

I was recently gifted a few make up products as part of graduating university. One thing I received was the Bobbi Brown eyeshadow quad. I’ve never really bought much from Bobbi Brown, just because I feel like it is too expensive for myself. Maybe one day when I have my career in check! But anyway, I wanted to review this little beauty for you.

I can’t actually find this on the Bobbi Brown website, so I’m guessing this was part of a collection.

I don’t usually go for pink tones, but I was gifted it and thought I’d try it out just to step out of my comfort zone.

Here are some swatches:

The white and brown shades are matte, I found them to be very chalky and clumpy. There is a shimmery pink shade and a satin pink shade. I wasn’t too keen on the matte shades, the texture didn’t feel nice on the skin. The two pink shades had a better formula.

I use the white shade to sweep all over my lid, to help blend out other eyeshadows I apply on top. I use the brown shade as eyeliner and the shimmery pink and satin pink shade as a normal eyeshadow.

The eyeshadows are really pigmented. They do leave fallout though, so it’s best to start with eyes before your base when using this palette.

The one thing I love about this product is the packaging. O M G, it’s so classy and sophisticated. I like it more than the Charlotte Tilbury eyeshadow quad packaging!

I’m not sure how much this palette retails at. I’m not exactly woo’ed by the contents of the palette, but I am woo’ed by the packaging.

Would I repurchase? Maybe, but not this exact palette. I would definitely choose warmer colours to compliment my olive complexion. I would be sure to try before I buy too, as the matte shades in this palette felt chalky.

One thought on “Bobbi Brown eyeshadow quad.

Leave a Reply

