Huda Beauty Liquid Lipsticks.

Hey my darlings!

Today I want to share with you a couple of liquid lipsticks I’ve been loving. I’ve wanted them for so long but have held back due to not being able to swatch the products and test them out. I was in London a couple of weeks ago and got the chance to swatch and snatch them from Harrods! They’re the Huda Beauty liquid lipsticks.

These retail at a price of £18.00. I picked up the shades ‘Girlfriend’ and ‘Trendsetter’.

Here are some swatches:

Girlfriend is on the left, and Trendsetter on the right. Girlfriend is a great everyday nude shade. It can be worn with a simple eye look or a bold eye look. Trendsetter has an orangey/brown undertone. It reminds me of MAC spice lipliner and Taupe lipstick. This is great paired with a gold/copper shimmery eye look.

The consistency is liquid, but when it dries it is a matte finish. It’s long wearing, the only downfall is, it can crumble on the lips. I have worn this a few times to work, and by the end of a long shift, it has turned all crumbly. I’m not sure why that is.

Other than than that, this product is highly pigmented and good value for money with the amount of product you get. Be careful not to drop the container though because it will shatter!

Xx

Leave a Reply

