Drugstore dupe for the Nars Radiant Creamy Concealer?!?!

Hey my loves.

Today I want to share with you a drugstore dupe for the Nars Radiant Creamy Concealer. I think I’m a bit late finding this out, but better late than never, eh?

The dupe is the Nyx HD Concealer.

This retails at a price of £6 and is widely available from Nyx.co.uk, Boots, Asos, Selfridges and Feelunique.

This concealer has a similar consistency to the Nars Radiant Creamy Concealer, which retails at a price of £23.

Here are some swatches:

With flash:

Without flash:

I picked up the shade 04 beige. The shade is similar to ‘Custard’ from Nars. My shade in the Nars concealer is ‘Ginger,’ so I was worried the Nyx concealer would be too light for my skin tone. I looked at shades 05 and 06 and realised they had pink undertones. By the time I got to shade 07, I was hitting the deeper skin tones. So I thought I’d give 04 a whirl. I’ve made this shade work, by the time it’s blended into my tinted moisturiser and I have bronzer on, it looks amazing. Sometimes I’ll add a touch of bronzer under my eyes just to warm it up if I feel like I’ve applied too much concealer, just to get rid of the light cast under my eyes. Don’t get me wrong, I love a good, highlighted under eye area, but I get paranoid that it looks too light with this concealer! You can also colour correct before applying this concealer, which helps warm up the concealer.

I can definitely say this is an extremely high coverage concealer. A little goes a long way. I’ve noticed that if you slap a whole load of this concealer under your eye area, it will look cakey and will settle into fine lines.

It has a doe foot applicator, which makes life so much more easier!

The packaging is my fave, the glass bottle makes it feel more up market and classy.

Would I repurchase it? Maybe, I’m still 50/50 about it.

So yeah, here’s the dupe! Super affordable, great coverage and can be used to highlight areas of the face. There isn’t a wide shade range to choose from, so many people might not be lucky enough to find their shade.

I hope you enjoyed this post. Comment below on what your fave concealers are. 💕

4 thoughts on “Drugstore dupe for the Nars Radiant Creamy Concealer?!?!

  1. Another good dupe is the Maybeline fit me concealer! It is more or less the same as the Nars concealer – even the packaging lol. And it’s so cheap. Definitely check that out too! Xx

Leave a Reply

