Eucerine: Skincare products that have changed my life forever.

Hey my loves!

I hope you’ve all had a brilliant start to the week. I guess the weather could be a bit better, eh? It goes from one extreme to the next!

In today’s post, I want to share with you some skincare products from Eucerine that have honestly changed my life. Anyone that has followed my blog over the years will know that I’ve always suffered from oily and acne prone skin. I’ve been following a new skincare regime, morning and night, with this new (new for me anyway) brand. My mum has used Eucerine for a few years and it has showed promising results, so that is what swayed me to this specific brand.

These are the skin care products I have been loving. The cleanser, toner and hydrating cream came in a set of 3. (It works out cheaper than buying them individually, the price of the set is £26.50, individually all 3 items come up to around £30). I purchased the active concentrate and even brighter spot correcting concentrate as extras.

Starting off with the 3 step kit. I use this every morning and night. I have seen visible results in just 4 weeks (sorry I don’t mean to sound like an advert), but it’s true! I’ve never seen such fantastic results on my skin before. I remembered when I started univeristy, I used the La Roche Posay 3 step anti blemish kit for a year. Don’t get me wrong, it worked, but then after a while it just didn’t do anything for my acne prone face. I’m hoping my skin doesn’t get too used to the Eucerine 3 step kit, because this stuff is like magic!

The products are pretty straight forward. The cleanser is a face wash, it doesn’t dry your skin out. It leaves it fresh and super smooth.

The toner removes any dirt and surface oils from the face. Leaving you with a pure fresh feeling.

The hydrating cream is a light formula that hydrates without leaving the skin oily. It doesn’t have an SPF in it, so I follow with my Eucerine sun cream.

The next product is the active concentrate. This solution is supposed to help eliminate blemishes and prevent further breakouts. I brought this as an extra item after reading reviews about it. I havent really noticed if it’s doing anything for my skin or not, but I still use it twice a day to complete my skin care regime. The only downfall to this product (it’s either this one or the hydrating cream) is I notice I get flaky bits of the product on my face if I rub it in too much. It’s slightly annoying because I have to stipple over it just to get rid of the bits, so my face is ready for tinted moisturiser. The active concentrate is around £9.50, depending on where you purchase it from.

Last but not least, is the Eucerine even brighter pigmentation spot correcting stick. This is great for any pigmentation that is left from previous breakouts. I use this twice a day and have seen amazing results. My skin is almost pigmentation free and I only have to wear a light foundation powder on my skin now instead of my usual tinted moisturiser! The price is £14.50, a bit on the pricey side but it works wonders.

I want to make another addition to my skin care set soon, which is the blackheads scrub. My blackheads are as stubborn as anything, so I want to give the facial scrub a whirl. I will be posting a ‘how to get rid of blackheads’ post on my blog soon, showing you the products and tools I use to get rid of those horrible lil thangssss.

I feel like these skincare products are now my holy grail staples. I can’t be without them, especially from the results I have seen. If you buy all the products I have mentioned, it can be pricey. But make sure you shop around! You can be sure to find these items cheaper elsewhere. For example, the 3 step anti blemish kit is now £19.49 at Superdrug, instead of the normal price, £26. Be sure to use websites where student discount is accepted too! This is where you can find the active concentrate and pigmentation spot corrector for cheaper.

I hope you enjoyed this post and found it helpful. Comment below on what your favourite skin care products are. 💕

Leave a Reply

